Current Members

Faculty

Mark Wiesner

James B. Duke Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
wiesner@duke.edu

Research Scientists

Stella Marinakos

Research Scientist, Center for the Environmental Implications of NanoTechnology (CEINT)
stella.marinakos@duke.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Nathan Bossa

Postdoctoral Associate
nathan.bossa@duke.edu

Nick Geitner

Postdoctoral Associate, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering Center for the Environmental Implications of NanoTechnology (CEINT)
Nicholas.Geitner@duke.edu

Jacelyn Rice

Postdoctoral Associate
jacelyn.rice@duke.edu

Ryan Smith

Postdoctoral Associate

PhD Students

Ahnna Beruk

Doctoral Student
ahnna.henrene.beruk@duke.edu

Nadrat Chowdhury

doctoral Student

Marielle DuToit

Doctoral Student
marielle.dutoit@duke.edu

Jeff Farner Budarz

Doctoral Candidate
jmf38@duke.edu

Nicholas Rogers

Doctoral Student
nicholas.rogers@duke.edu

Joana M Sipe

Doctoral Student
jms256@duke.edu

Mathieu Thérézien

Doctoral Candidate
mt29@duke.edu

Lila Thornton

First-year Doctoral Student
lila.thornton@duke.edu

Amalia Turner

Doctoral Candidate
amalia.turner@duke.edu

Judy Winglee

Doctoral Candidate
judith.winglee@duke.edu

Jenna Young

Doctoral Student
jml107@duke.edu

Visiting Scholar

Langming Bai

Doctoral Candidate (Harbin Institute of Technology)
lb265@duke.edu

Beatrice Cantoni

Graduate student (Politecnico di Milano, Milan)
beatrice.cantoni@mail.polimi.it

Wensi Chen

Undergraduate (Tsinghua University, Beijing)
chenws13@mails.tsinghua.edu.cn

Börte Köse Mutlu

Post-Doc (MEM-TEK (Prof. Dincer Topacık National Research Center on Membrane Technologies)

Jingjing Li

Doctoral Candidate (Harbin Institute of Technology)
jingjing.li.cee@duke.edu, jjlhit@163.com

Collaborator

Mélanie Auffan

auffan@cerege.fr

Jean-Yves Bottero

Director, Le Centre Européen de Recherche et d’Enseignement des Géosciences de l’Environnement (CEREGE, European Geosciences and Environment Lab)
bottero@cerege.fr

Jerome Rose

Senior Scientist CNRS (CEREGE)
rose@cerege.fr